Friday, January 20, 2012

"Bargie is a thing that take plenty fire!" Playlist for Jan. 20, 2012

Prince Fatty & the Mutant Hi-Fi: Son Of A Thousand Fathers -- Return Of The Gringo (Original Soundtrack) (Mr. Bongo 2011)
Dub Spencer & Trance Hill: Echo Beach -- Riding Strange Horses (Echo Beach 2010)
The Aggrolites: Enemy Dub -- Rugged Road (Stomp 2011)
Mungo's Hi-Fi: Everyman Different -- Forward Ever (Scotch Bonnet 2011)
Pablove Black: Mr. Music -- The Legendary Studio One Records (Soul Jazz 2011)
I & I Djangdan: Moonlight Gaze (Tai Gu Kyung) from MySpace
High Tone: Spacedunk -- Wave Digger (Jarring Effects 2005)
Squattin Mobile Studio: Walter's Sugar Cubes -- Dub Dimensions (Ajnavision 2011)
Future Pigeon: Confederate Dub -- Golden State Of Dub (Shipwrecords 2000)
Ghetto Priest: The Tree Of Liberty (recorded live March 2009)
Dubmatix feat. Tippa Irie: Happy & Deep Dark Dub (Subatomic Sound System She Brings Joy Remix) -- Clash Of The Titans: System Shakedown Remixes (Collision 2011)
Dub Trinity: Throwdown Dub --  Alexandria (& Other Cautionary Tales) (Ind. 2011)
King Tubby: Mercy Hornes -- David Rodigan's Dubwize Shower (Republic of Music 2011)
Blue Glaze Mento Band feat. Toots Hibbert: Great Jehovah -- We Will Wait (Bilmon 2011)
Hubert Porter with the Tower Islanders: Bargie -- Jamaica-Mento 1951-1958 (Frémeaux & Associés 2010)
Lenky: XM24 -- Diwali Riddim (Greensleeves 2002)
Flying Down Thunder & Rise Ashen: Tebwe Mikana - Path Of Truth -- One Nation (Balanced Records 2011)
Rudy Mills: Every Beat Of My Heart -- Trojan Reggae Brothers Box Set (Trojan 2003)
Mala: City Cycle -- Scientist Launches Dubstep Into Outer Space (Tectonic 2010)
Scientist vs. Mala: City Cycle Dub -- Scientist Launches Dubstep Into Outer Space (Tectonic 2010)
Peabody & Sherman: Ayayaya (Chancha Via Circuito Remix) -- All Your Bass Are Belong To Us (Super Bro 2011)
Etta James: The Pick-Up -- But Officer! Original Jamaican Sound System (EMI 2004)
Etta James: Dearest Darling -- Chessmoves: Future Blues (Classic Tracks Retrofitted by Keith Leblanc (Chess/Universal 2008)
New Age Steppers: The Fury Of Ari -- Love Forever (On-U Sound 2012)
King Midas Sound : Goodbye Girl (Deep Chord Presents Echospace Remix) -- Without You (Hyperdub 2011)
Public Image Ltd: No Birds -- Metal Box (Virgin 1979)

Click here to listen to this show. Or right-click to download (ctrl+click if you're a Mac). For a limited time only!

No comments:

Post a Comment